New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Lonely and looking for a friend or maybe more.

Female (49) looking for Male Lansing, Kansas, United States

I'm a little old-fashioned, a little independent. I'm not perfect so I don't expect perfection. I'm loving, compassionate and sometimes too sensitive but don't mess with someone or something I love. I'm that loyal. I'm a home body who doesn't take many chances, but I'm tired of feeling alone. I hope I can make someone else feel like at least they have found a friend in me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusUnemployed
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleDisablef

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThere isn't enough room to list! Doctor Who, classic tv sows of the past, true life crime shows, Top Chef, River Monsters, Criminal Minds, Primeval, Game of Thrones. Westerns, police shows, historical. Band of Brothers was excellent!
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesStar Wars classic, Avengers, new Star Trek, all The Lord of the Rings, Blazing Saddles, Gladiator, Jaws, How to Your Dragon, all the Disney movies...too many more
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop
Favorite artistsMaroon 5, Nickleback, Rascal Flats, Shinedown,
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Classic, Fantasy, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Nature, Science fiction
Favorite booksLord of the Rings, Sword of Truth series, Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones). Rick Riordon's Percy Jackson series, mythology. Chronicles of Narnia.
Idea of funWatching tv, cooking, films, reading,hanging with my nieces and nephews. I need new experiences. I live to write.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeGoing shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySo many things but I'm scared. Travel to Athens, to Las Vegas, go to KC city market, see a ballet or play, learn to swim, go to beach, check out the country's lighthouses.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeUgh. I hate the word "goal." Thinking about what I want or need to do makes me nervous and afraid to fail. Ok, though-- I guess my primary goal is to support my family. I also should take better care of myself and try to get out and "into the world." I've been fairly sheltered. I also have kind of a dream, I'd like to be a writer--a real one- punished. Plus, I'm taking a chance and seeing if there is someone out there i could go through life with.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Wit
Look for in a partnerSomeone kind and gentle and family-oriented. He needs to be supportive and able to compromise. I'm looking for someone I can lean on and confide in but just as important, he needs to let me help him with his troubles too. Plus, he needs to have a sense of humor and like to have fun. Even though I'm unmarried and childless, I love children, so a man with kids would not be a problem.
On the first dateConfession: I'm so sheltered I've never been on a date. So, a first date should probably be easy-going and low key: a movie or a simple dinner or meeting for "drinks." I'm not too stuffy about others drinking, in moderation and safety. I just don't care for alcohol.